top of page
Search
  • sergelballif

Wrapping Up

Things got a little crazy this year to say the least. A month and a half ago, we all packed up our stuff and got sent home to finish what we could from there. This, sadly, meant that I couldn't shadow MaryAnn's figure drawing class anymore. I learned a lot from my discussions with her in class, and I learned even more from walking around, trying to help my students with their work. Here are a few of the last drawings I took pictures of. It was a shame to see this end, really. As you can tell, these drawings all show the stage the artist is at in their craft, but you can tell from the earlier drawings how well they've managed to skill-up. The beauty of it too is that they all managed to keep to their own style as they grew. And while some seem a tad more efficient at value or proportions, they've all done tremendously. I'll be having some followup conversations with MaryAnn soon to cover some of the grades she gave people according to what was in the drawers at the studio when we all packed up. Take care. This coronavirus thing has upset all our lives, but us artists still have to spend the time to level up our work. Keep safe y'all.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page